# **Sunshine Coast**

#### 2013 Annual Report

Chair: Mr Brian King

Deputy Chair: Ms Kerri Dunn

Executive Officer: Mr Mark West

Members:

**Central District** 

Rudy Goosem – Chair Brian King – Deputy Chair Tanya Aspinall – Secretary / Treasurer

**Athletes With Disability Co-Ordinator:** 

Independent District (10-12 + 13-19 years)

Mark Ash – Chair Mark Lester – Secretary Jill Canton – Treasurer

**North District** 

Br Paul Creevey – Chair Kellie Stephan – Secretary Luke Zeremes – Secretary Mark Robertson – Treasurer

**South District** 

Janelle Amos – Chair Bernie Toohey – Secretary Michelle Wust – Secretary Inter-School Sport Jodie Blunt – Treasurer **Caboolture District** 

Dailene Clarke

Amanda Wicks – Chair Adam Brinkworth – Secretary Kath Watterson – Treasurer

**Coastal District** 

Greg Ferdinands – Chair Tony Doherty – Deputy Chair Mick Chamberlain – Secretary Richard Aspinall – Treasurer

**Glasshouse District** 

Eric Greentree – Chair Rachael Muller – Secretary John Byrne - Treasurer

**Nambour District** 

Paul Lowik – Chair Leonie Clissold – Deputy Chair Helen Raatz – Secretary Paul Franklin – Treasurer **Noosa District** 

Jenny Easey – Chair Gerard Johnson – Secretary Andrew Biddle – Secretary Karina Honeywell – Treasurer Ann Scanlan – Financial Controller

**Redcliffe District** 

Peter Keim – Chair Tim Adsett – Secretary Peter Keim – Treasurer

### **State Championship Results**

Australian Football – 12 years	1 <sup>st</sup>	Baseball – 18 years Boys	$3^{\text{rd}}$
Basketball – 12 years Boys	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Basketball – 15 years Girls	$2^{\text{nd}}$
Cricket – 12 years Boys	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Football – 15 years Girls	1 <sup>st</sup>
Football – 12 years Boys	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Golf – 13-19 years	$3^{\text{rd}}$
Football – 12 years Girls	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Netball – 15 years Girls	$3^{\text{rd}}$
Golf – 12 years	1 <sup>st</sup>	Netball – 18 years Girls	$2^{\text{nd}}$
Netball – 11 years Girls	1 <sup>st</sup>	Rugby Union – 15 years Boys	$3^{\text{rd}}$
Netball – 12 years Girls	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Rugby Union – 18 years Boys	$2^{\text{nd}}$
Softball – 12 years Boys	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Surfing	$2^{\text{nd}}$
Softball – 12 years Girls	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Tennis – 13-19 years Boys	$3^{\text{rd}}$
Tennis – 12 years 1 <sup>st</sup>		Touch Football – 15 years Boys	$3^{\text{rd}}$
		Touch Football – 15 years Girls	1 <sup>st</sup>
		Touch Football – 18 years Girls	1 <sup>st</sup>
		Volleyball – 15 years Girls	$3^{\text{rd}}$
		Volleyball – 19 years Boys	1 <sup>st</sup>
		Volleyball – 19 years Girls	$3^{\text{rd}}$

Water Polo - Girls

## **Elected State Championship Officials from Sunshine Coast Region**

Sport	Position	Name	School
Australian Football - 12 years Boys	Coach	Mr Allen Eade	Palmwoods State School
Australian Football – 12 years Boys	Student Official	Mr Ben Moller	Australian Christian College
Cricket - 15 years Boys	Coach	Mr Andrew Fearon	Burnside State High School
Cross Country - 13 - 19 years	Coach/Manager	Mr Peter Bock	Mountain Creek State High School
Hockey - 12 years Boys	Coach	Mr Cameron Hutchins	Peregian Springs State School
Hockey - 12 years Boys	Manager	Mr Matthew Barritt	Mountain Creek State School
Hockey (Boys) - 10 - 19 years	National Secretary	Bro Paul Creevey	St Teresa's Catholic College
Hockey (Boys) - 10 - 19 years Boys	National Secretary	Bro Paul Creevey	St Teresa's Catholic College
Hockey (Girls) - 16 years Girls	Manager	Ms Michele Akers	Siena Catholic College
QSS Sport – 10-19 years	SSA Executive Mtg	Mr Eric Greentree	Beerwah State School
Rugby League - 12 years Boys	Coach	Mr Scott Pacey	Tullawong State School
Rugby Union - 18 years Boys CSS Team	2 Coach	Mr Brent Timms	Matthew Flinders Anglican College
Surfing - 13 - 19 years	Manager	Ms Amy Alexander	Nambour State High School
Swimming - 13 - 19 years	Manager	Mr Barry O'Sullivan	Noosa District State High School
Touch - 15 years Boys	Student Official	Ms Patch Neville	Chancellor State College
Touch - 15 years Girls	Coach	Mr Paul Cobham	Chancellor State College
Track and Field - 10 - 12 years	Coach	Ms Stephanie Hawgood	Caloundra State School
Track and Field - 10 - 12 years	Coach	Mr Stuart Maish	Maroochydore State School
Waterpolo - 17 years Girls	Manager	Ms Helen Park	Sunshine Beach State School

## **Hosted State Championships**

Australian Rules Football	Convenor:	Mr Bruce Andrews	Coolum State School
Netball – 11 years Girls	Convenor:	Ms Helen Raatz	Yandina State School
Softball – 12 years Girls	Convenor:	Mr Michael Chamberlain	Currimundi State School
Touch Football – 12 years	Convenor:	Mr Allan Petts	Palmwoods State School
Volleyball – 15 years	Convenor:	Mr Scot Marsh	Kawana Waters State College
Water Polo – 18 years	Convenor:	Mrs Helen Park Mr Dave Glassock	Sunshine beach State School St Teresa's Catholic College

## **Regional Awards**

Lucy Balfour	Mueller College	Future State Greats winner
Michael Chamberlain	Currimundi State School	QSS Regional Award winner